John Neal Bookseller
order tracking  |  my account  |  view cart:  0 item(s)   $0.00
1-800-369-9598 (USA)  
2018 May Flowers Pen & Palette Giveaway
John Neal Bookseller
  JNB E-News
  Tools & Materials
  Bookbinding Supplies
  Calligraphy & Illumination
  Beginner's Materials
  Books/Videos
  Bookbinding / Book Arts
  Calligraphy
  Illumination
  Type
  More Books
  New and Sale Items
  Clearance Items
  New Books & DVDs
  New Tools & Materials
  Current Sales & Specials
  Customer Appreciation Week
  More Items
  Calendars
  Cards
  Clothing
  Gifts
  Posters & Prints
  Instructor Book/Supply Lists
  Calligraphy Teachers
  Guilds
  Conferences/Retreats
  Online Classes
  Calligraphy & Bookbinding Events
Letter Arts Review
  Subscriptions
  Current Issue
  Special Issues
  Annual Juried Issues
  LAR Call for Entries -- 2018
  All Back Issues
  Mailing Schedule
  Wholesale
  Advertising
  LAR Special Offers
Bound & Lettered
  Subscriptions
  Current Issue
  All Back Issues
  Index to Back Issues
  Mailing Schedule
  Wholesale
  Advertising
  Praise for B&L
  B&L Special Offers
Calligraphy & Bookbinding Events
Pointed Pen Specials
More Information
Product Help
View PDF Catalog
Request a Catalog
Shipping Info (USA/Overseas)
Payments Accepted
Subscribe to E-Newsletter
Edit Account Info
Teacher Info
Group/Guild Sales
Sales to Retail Stores
Our Blog
Calligraphy and Bookbinding Events
Links
Envelopes
Customer Comments
Contact Us

View Product Reviews


N204 - Ink Cage Reservoir + Nib


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2016-12-07 08:01:45
Get. it.
Posted By: gkwp
Comments:
Got the titanium Zebra G and Hunt 101. THRILLED! I don't want to write with anything else--I can write lines and lines without dipping. The Zebra G hairlines are incredible. I feel like these make writing easy.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2017-01-26 21:39:36
BEST NIB EVER!!
Posted By: Janet Furr
Comments:
I received this nib 2 days ago, but only began to try it out tonight. WOW!! Immediately it responded beautifully with shades and fine hairlines. No scratchiness, no dragging on the upstrokes, absolutely no blobbing! I've never had a nib that worked so perfectly out of the gate. I have tried the Brause Rose Cage, the EF Principal Cage and the Nikko G Cage, (and numerous regular pointed nibs) but had problems with most of them except for them except for the Rose Cage which eventually (with a bit of fine sandpaper) didn't catch on the upstrokes. If all nibs were as perfect as this Hunt 101 Cage, I would feel as if I were in Calligraphy Paradise!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2017-06-02 15:58:22
Excellent!
Posted By: Michelle
Comments:
I have the Blue Pumpkin Nib + Cage and the Leonardt Principal Nib + Cage. I was able to write out three sentences with the Moon Palace Sumi ink with both nibs and didn't have to re-dip once! I highly recommend shelling out the extra few bucks for a nib with an ink cage, especially if you tend to write/draw quite a bit with your pointed pen.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2018-02-14 23:01:22
Brause Rose w/ Ink Cage
Posted By: Rebecca Lawrence
Comments:
Lovely invention! Holds the ink in the nib for lines & lines! I'm not very clever w/ the Rose yet, but I sense it might be even more finicky w/o the cage to slow down the flow some - I've already managed to get it to blow out a blob, but it did so in a much more contained version than normally. Glad to have it.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2018-02-15 21:07:20
HUNT 101 with INK CAGE is SUPERIOR
Posted By: Jake Bialos
Comments:
Having purchased the HUNT 101 Nib with Ink Cage, I am happy to report complete satisfaction. Especially when executing long swooping flourishes or connecting script hand lettering, the cage gives one the advantage of a long line without having to refill. I have many nibs and love them all but the HUNT with Cage is just the most versatile for reliable, sensitive and extended calligraphy. I will certainly get more "caged" nibs when I order next... Worth the price for certain.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2018-02-20 11:49:42
Best nib on the planet
Posted By: Carrie
Comments:
I LOVE this nib! It makes working on a project much less stressful. Never blobs, always smooth. Ordering a few more to have on hand. Well worth the money.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2018-05-10 13:41:49
Love these!
Posted By: Pamela
Comments:
These work great--I wish they were offered in a wide variety of nibs.
  © John Neal Bookseller · 1833 Spring Garden Street, First Floor · Greensboro · NC 27403 · USA