Connie Furgason - The Dance of Italic - March 24 through April 28

For more information, please email Connie: artclf3@gmail.com
John Neal Books is not hosting this class.

The Dance of Italic
With Connie Furgason

Whether you are starting from the beginning or are very familiar with italic and want to brush up on your skills, you will find what you need in this class. Even as “seasoned” calligraphers we sometimes miss small details which can make or break the elegance of our lettering. We will take basic italic and with some small nuances create a gentle dance in your lettering.

Thursdays, March 24th through April 28th, 2022
1-3pm Mountain Time
(12-2pm Pacific, 2-4pm Central, 3-5pm Eastern)

Registration includes exemplars, homework critique and Live in-person Zoom Sessions (recorded for viewing post class each week).

$140 Canadian Funds Payable by Paypal: https://www.paypal.me/connieLart
Canadian Students may pay via e-transfer using the following email address: furgasonc@hotmail.com
PLEASE email me at artclf3@gmail.com to confirm that a transfer was sent as I do not get notifications from my bank.

Supplies

  • Practice pad (P25)
  • Pencil (PL38) (PL11)
  • Eraser (E13)
  • Ruler (S270) (S798)
  • Ink: Sumi, Higgins Eternal or Pelikan 4001 (If you are beginning, I recommend the Pelikan 4001.) (I70) (I08) (I04)
  • Pen nib size: Speedball C1, 2 and 3 or equivalent size in another brand (N09)